Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Janice Watkins Award 1982


Friday, December 10, 1982, University Hall

Sharon Paulus nee Coleman Heading link


Position: Secretary Transcriber

Department: College of Education

Sharon began working at the University in 1974 and has since been an active member throughout the campus. She served as President of the Nonacademic Employees’ Council, was a member of the Employees’ Advisory Committee, and a member of the Chancellor’s Search Committee. Her most notable work is regarding the College of Education’s off-campus program that helps promote the effective interaction of members of the University in accomplishing their goals.

William Ross Heading link


Position: Electrician

Department: Physical Plant

William was an exemplary part of the University. He not only was dedicated to his position, but the community as well. He served as president of the Employees’ Council, was an elected representative to the Advisory Board of SURS, a member of the Search Committee, and the editor of “Around the Circle”. He is noted for his aid in handicapped employees and students.

Joyce Rozwadowski Heading link


Position: Administrative Aide

Department: Department of Psychology

Joyce has served on the LAS Nonacademic Advisory Committee in an exemplary fashion. As a member of the committee, her duties involve policy decisions in areas such as distribution of funds for performance increases and reclassification in the College.

Janice Watkins Award 1982 Article