Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Janice Watkins Award 1985


December 1985

Three outstanding nonacademic employees received the gratitude of the University and the recognition of their peers in the form of the Janice Watkins Distinguished Civil Service Award during ceremonies in December. Nominations for the award and letters of support were reviewed by a screening committee (consisting of nonacademics), the Staff Advisory Council, Director of Personnel and the Associate Vice Chancellor for Administration. The 1985 Janice Watkins Award winners Frederick Ray, Benefits; Charles Hickman, Physical Plant –Retired (Anna Neary accepted in his behalf); and Vincent Trungale, Physical Plant-retired, are shown here with Vice Chancellor Thomas Beckham.

Charles Hickman Heading link

Department: Physical Plant

Frederick Ray Heading link

Department: Benefits

Vincent Trungale Heading link

Department: Physical Plant